Accuser who accuses

In my world, I see the power of God almost every day.  It is an amazing thing, it is a beautiful and life changing thing.

I do not give myself to much thought of the forces that come against God each day, as I find myself to be very trusting and safe in His protection.

I try to see the world through the eyes of God and see the incredible, unrelenting, persecution of the good in our society – the children, the simple, the old, the unborn, the women, the poor, the lonely…

Lately I have allowed myself attention to seeing the work of the ungodly, the accusers of the good, they seek their own gain, they will seek whatever means, at whatever is at their disposal to accomplish what they want, when they want it and give no regard to how that happens.  In other words, the end justifies the means.

There is an invisible force helping these ungodly people to be as evil as they are.  This is not a natural drive built into the human race.

Is there success in these arenas of life?

What is my role when the ungodly rape the land, allow their people to starve or thirst to death, put their youth in armed forces at the age of 8, slaughter people who are just different then they are and no one really knows the definition of different or why that is worthy of being slaughtered, they just do it.

I realize that the onslaught happens to all of us each day.  Happens to me too.  If our family is to have an argument of any kind, it will happen just before church, during church or right after church – for those with family – you know what I mean.

This is only the accuser trying to accuse.

I have decided that love wins all the time.  No matter what, the default has to be love.  Even when Jesus hung on the cross and the evil in the world thought they had won, they did not – LOVE did.

I pray that I will learn how to love, default to love, in everyone – see the image of God, in everything – see how the hand of God in my hand can make a difference, and learn how not to serve to someone, but come alongside and to serve with them.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

