I am content

It’s a matter of making a decision.

I am content.

My behaviour today is one of being quieted.

I have decided to sooth and quite my soul.

Instead of being arrogant, proud, and ambitious – instead of meddling with matters above myself, and which do not belong to me – I know  my proper place.

I am gentle, calm, retiring, even, level, smooth, tranquil.

If I have been under the chastisement of others, I have not complained; and my silence under my affliction was the fullest proof that I neither murmured nor repined, but received all as coming from the hands of a just God.  If He intervenes I thank Him, if not, I still follow Him.

I behave quietly and peaceably towards all, I do not give even a glimpse of a restless, turbulent or ambitious spirit, for I behaved with patience.

I am totally depending upon God’s providence, as a poor helpless infant, relies upon its mother for support.

Aiming at nothing high or great, but being content in every condition God has allotted.  My humility suggests that I cannot think so well of myself as others may think of me.

The love of God reigns in my heart, it subdues my self-love because where there is a proud heart, there is commonly a proud look.

To know God and my duty, is my number one priority because it there is wisdom when we do not to meddle with that which does not belong to us.

I am reconciled to every condition the Lord placed me in.  I must become as a little child.  My heart desires things of this world, I cry for them, am fond of them, but by the grace of God, my soul is being made holy, I am being weaned from these things.

I recommend confidence in God, from my own experience. It is good to hope, and quietly to wait for the salvation of the Lord under every trial.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lidia youanas on November 14, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Great your faith

    Reply

  2. Yes it is good to hope….a confident hope. Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

