Call to Mind

They idea here is that once I have recalled something in my mind regarding something that God might have said or done, that I bring it back to my heart.

Then knowing that God hears the prayer of the contrite, I begin again to hope.

I am sure I am not going to remember affliction or misery, but of God remembering His people, what He had been doing and would do again and particularly, the abundant mercy of God and His great faithfulness.

Therefore I have hope and am encouraged in the grace and mercy of God.

Bad as things are, it is because of the mercy of God that they are not worse.  Remembering and observing what He is doing for us as well as what we perceive is coming against us – one thing is clear – He is there and we call that to mind and encourage one another with that too.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

